Teaching 'E-learning and Digital Cultures'

iStock_000001020615XSmall

I’ve noticed some people have been making comments suggesting that they’re learning something. It’s as though they have passed through  a ‘liminal state’ (Perkins, 2006) and have found a route to help them come out the other side.  Here are a few examples from the forums:

‘I have thought more about technology in our world and on-line ed in the past week than I have in the last year. Maybe its working.’ – Matthew Gorek

‘There are enough “aha’s” to sustain me and that is what I think learning is about.’ Karen Hughes

‘I think what I am just beginning to “see” is what I have been preaching for years – constructivism! ‘ – Cheryl Doran

As someone who tends towards optimism, I find this very encouraging.  However, I am conscious that with a class of 42,000, it is possible to find evidence to support any of a range of…

Ver la entrada original 286 palabras más

Responder

